Thank you for retaining Iowa Justices!

Thank you to all supporters of fair courts in Iowa! The retention of Justices Appel, Cady & Hecht, and all judges on the ballot this year, represent a huge victory for keeping politics out of our courts.

With your help, Justice Not Politics was able to have a major impact on the successful retention election. Our Vote Yes campaign reached hundreds of thousands of Iowa voters through direct mail, digital advertising and coalition outreach with a positive message about Iowa’s highly qualified judges, and our fair and impartial courts.

Justice Not Politics recognizes and thanks supporters who helped us make this campaign a reality.

With tens of thousands of supporters statewide, Justice Not Politics remains committed to protecting Iowa’s courts and our system of merit selection and retention.



Robert & Annette Andres

Ball, Kirk & Holm, PC

Jack Bjornstad Law Office

Bradshaw, Fowler, Proctor & Fairgrave, PC

Brick Gentry, PC

Roxanne Conlin*

Davis Brown Law Firm

Dickey & Campbell Law Firm, PLC

Dutton, Braun, Staack & Hellman, PLC

Faegre Baker Daniels

Michael Gartner

Grefe & Sidney, PLC

Marc Harding Law Office

Hayes Lorenzen Lawyers, PLC

Iowa Academy of Trial Lawyers*

Iowa Association for Justice

Iowa State Bar Association

Lamarca Law Group

Planned Parenthood Voters of Iowa*

Nicholas and Courtney Rowley,

Trial Lawyers for Justice

Soldat & Parrish-Sams, PLC

Al Sturgeon

Robert Tiefenthaler

Wertz, Dake & Anderson, Attorneys at Law

* These contributors/organizations have given above and beyond the champion level donation.


ABOTA – Iowa Chapter

Belin McCormick

Carney & Appleby, PLC

Thomas Carpenter

Joy Corning

Martin Diaz Law Firm

Thomas D.S. Farnsworth

Gourley Rehkemper Lindholm, PLC

Hemminger Law Firm

Carol Horner

Robert Josten

Lawyer, Dougherty, Palmer & Flansburg, PLC

Thomas Lipps

Luneckas & Newhouse, PC

Mark Myszewski

Rep. Rick Olson

Thomas Press

Robert Riley

Janet & Mark Rosenbury

Rush & Nicholson, PLC

Fred and Emily Weitz

Whitfield & Eddy, P.L.C.


Catherine Dietz-Kilen

Jake Feuerhelm

Deborah Gitchell

Kathleen Halloran

Norma Hirsch


Ivan and Marian Lyddon

Jason Neifert

Sally Pederson

Herman Quirmbach

Jan & Lynn Reinicke

MacDonald Smith

Gayle Strickler

Marsha Ternus

Sarah Weber

Lisa-Marie Wright


Rex & Nancy Andersen

Linda Appelgate

Fred Breen

Barry Bruner

James Campbell

Garry Cox

Chad Cox

George Davison, Jr.

Sen. Robert Dvorsky

Tom Duff

Martin Edelson

Jim & Martha Fifield

Brad Jensen

Sen. Pam Jochum

Joanne Johnson

Steve Karen Herwig

Jan Lloyd

Barb Madden-Bittle

Cyril Mandelbaum

Joan Mannheimer

Mark Movic

Kathleen Neylan

Robert Oberbillig

Diane & James Patton

Robert Simons

William Stansbery

Maggie Tinsman

David Ulrick

Allen & Michael Vander Linden-Thompson

Mindi Vervaecke

Marlin Volz, Jr.

Marvin Winick